Ladies and Gents, We Have a Cover!

The cover for the sixth and final installment in the Mortal Instruments series, City of Heavenly Fire, has been released!  The book comes out May 27 and features Sebastian and Clary on the cover.  This is exciting stuff people.  The synopsis had me on the edge of my seat and drove me freakin’ crazy with anticipation.

Image

“Darkness has descended on the Shadowhunter world. Chaos and destruction overwhelm the Nephilim as Clary, Jace, Simon, and their friends band together to fight the greatest evil they have ever faced: Clary’s own brother. Nothing in this world can defeat Sebastian—but if they journey to the realm of demons, they just might have a chance… Lives will be lost, love sacrificed, and the whole world will change. Who will survive the explosive sixth and final installment of the Mortal Instruments series?”

ARE YOU READY?  Even though this series didn’t exactly enthrall me, I still can’t wait for this book to come out.  I loved the cliffhanger ending of City of Lost Souls and it left me wanting more.  I definitely enjoyed The Infernal Devices series much more than this one, but I’m still pretty captured by the Shadowhunter world, so I’ll take what I can get!

Follow me on Goodreads to get updates as I read and chat with me about the book!

xox

Leave a Reply

